Quantcast
Monday, November 26th, 2012 at 10:15 am  |  30 responses

Manu Ginobili Dribbles Between DeMar DeRozan’s Legs (VIDEO)

Through the five-hole.

How Manu got his groove back: apparently, it was by pulling out one of his old tricks on young and unsuspecting DeMar DeRozan.

  • Add a Comment
  • Share
  • RSS

Tags: , , , ,

  • ByAnyMeansNecessary

    DeMar is having his best season.

  • http://twitter.com/sooperfadeaway nbk

    isn’t this illegal?

  • spit hot fiyah

    probably got that one from maradona

  • Niio

    MANU!!

  • Kap

    That sh*t isn’t even legal.

  • Word

    I thought if you step out of bounds you couldn’t be the first player to touch the ball again?

  • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=509819249 Gaurav P.

    It’s either a self-pass or an out of bounds. Either way its illegal. You cant throw the ball to yourself, and step out of bounds, step back in and grab it.

    With that being said…..GINOOOOOOOOOOBILIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

  • pposse

    thats illegal. He threw the ball between Derozan’s leg, went out of bounds then came back in bounds. I thought the rule is you can’t ‘throw the ball’ and you have to dribble it.

  • http://twitter.com/sooperfadeaway nbk

    Just making sure, thanks guys.

  • http://www.facebook.com/trafalgar.law.146069 Traffy Law

    dribble between DeRozan’s leg, step out of bounds, step back in and “establish position” and drible the ball back. look’s legal play for me.

  • Max

    Thats legal imo.

  • http://twitter.com/niQknacks niQ

    If DeRozan tried to pull that on Manu I bet the refs would call it.

  • RKJ92

    Man! Did you see how many f*cking times DeMar kept getting hacked last night without any calls!! That was ridiculousss.. Even the anouncers were complaining about the reffereeing. There was even a play late in the 4th when the Raps were down 2 Tim Duncan practically hugged DeMar mid air and the refs didnt say A word.. It was so angering..

  • He needs to have both feet back on the court before he touches the ball again for it to be legal. That is the official rule. And his right foot hadnt touched the court before the touched the ball. So it was illegal and out of bounce

  • http://www.facebook.com/people/Mike-Gilbert/100001749589586 Mike Gilbert

    Do any of the Raptors fans on here actually like that center court logo?

  • http://www.facebook.com/people/Mike-Gilbert/100001749589586 Mike Gilbert

    haha hilarious

  • http://www.facebook.com/people/Mike-Gilbert/100001749589586 Mike Gilbert

    Manu is so crafty

  • 23

    HATING on manu! He’s one of the best players we’ve seen in a while and comes up BIG in the playoffs, yet he is still strongly disliked. I guess its the flopping. But I think vets get the.benefit of the doubt, therefore getting more calls.

  • http://twitter.com/niQknacks niQ

    Not hating on Manu, more like hating on the refs. And yes, Raptors never get the benefit of the doubt.

  • http://twitter.com/niQknacks niQ

    I started watching from the first OT. And yea, even then I could see how frustrated DeRozan was at all the no calls. It’s ridiculous.

  • RKJ92

    Ya its dope, looks like graffiti LOL

  • mhm

    lol Manu Ginobli

  • tweaks

    The CONTACT makes the play LEGAL. You guys are clueless…smh*

  • http://twitter.com/_DFrance DFrance

    I think thats just football. In the NBA as long and you reestablish yourself in bounds before you touch the ball and you don’t jump back in bounds in and grab it all at once, you’re good. Or… they let it slide for highlight purposes.

  • http://twitter.com/_DFrance DFrance

    Its funny how the commentators are completely oblivious to the fact that he dribbled the ball between Demars legs.

  • Draak Grafula

    Do you have a source? I was looking around and couldn’t find one (admittedly I haven’t looked for verry long.) I did find this though:

    http://www.nba.com/2009/news/features/01/01/bernie.ask.bernie.20090101/index.html

    (2nd question + answer)

    Even though the situation is slightly different it makes me believe a player doesn’t need to touch in bounds with both feet to be considered reestablished.

    Two other relevant questions:

    1. Assuming you’re never out of bounds during the play. Is it legal (and considered a continued dribble) if, in the middle of your dribble, you let the ball bounce more than one without touching it and then start dribbling again? (Without picking up the ball.)

    2. Is a player allowed to continue a dribble after being out of bounds and reestablishing himself in bounds. (Assuming he can pull all of that off within the ‘one bounce dribble’if the answer to question 1 is ‘no’.)

    Also I read somewhere that it is officially a technical foul t deliberately go out of bounds to get a better position in bounds elsewhere on the court.

    This post turned out way longer then I planne it to be… :) oh well

  • gusisit

    thats a fiba rule, the nba adjusts the rules for entrtainment

  • http://www.facebook.com/shooting.guard.319 Shooting Guard

    i thought the same too, looks like a soccer move where you can run outside as long as the ball is rolling in

  • pposse

    it does look like Manu established himself in bounds by this definition. I have questions about question 1 you posed. The ball did bounce twice, and i would think that by definition that is no longer considered dribbling and is considered throwing the basketball. I always thought you couldn’t ‘throw’ the basketball which is why i had thought it was illegal more than anything else. I remember a long long time ago a ref making a call like that against Jason Kidd, and thats how the commentators explained the ruling.

  • Mike Mihalow

    Boring Spurs! Spurs are so boring! We see that everyday.

Advertisement