Brooklyn Nets forward Gerald Wallace found himself open under the hoop in the fourth quarter of Game 6. Perhaps a little too open.
Tags: Brooklyn Nets, Chicago Bulls, Gerald Wallace
Read the SLAMonline Discussion Rules before posting.
And gone with ALL the confidence.
That’s why there is a backboard. I’m not 6′ so the backboard is my friend. He’s 6’7″ and the backboard is his friend, too. Good win though.
2 missed shots and a travel in the blink of an eye…this guy has lost it
Remember when some people were pretending the Nets had a “Big 3″, with DWill, JJ & Wallace. Hilarious I know.
I was playing pick up the bother day and called travel when a dude retrieved his own airball. I was then told that rule was changed and as long as you attempt a shot, you can retrieve the ball, airball or not.
Was I lied to? Is that only in HS, college? Anyone?
Michael Jordan must be battling a race of aliens somewhere.
Definition of clutch.
thats a travel. the ball has to hit the rim or backboard
Then complains to the ref like that wasn’t a travel… can’t catch your own airball in the NBA.
In Europe it’s a shot attempt, no matter if it hit the rim.
But hey there are a lot of differences between europe and US ball. But he didn’t really have an advantage in this case, so why call it. He could have had the basket the easy way, but went after his miss.
I mean he didn’t even use the ‘pass to himself’ to get by defenders or run through the zone, because he couldn’t dribble anymore.
Not sure myself, but I do know you can’t trust anyone in streetball (international rule). Dam near everyone professes to have had a hand in writing the rule book, none them know sh!t except that they want to stay on the court.
Only in the NBA is it a travel.
I am 100% certain.
DWill JJ and Lopez dude
Pingback: Nets Videos: Gerald Wallace misses a WIDE OPEN layup | FreshHoops.com
Didn’t Steve Francis dunk on a behind the back pass to himself in an NBA game? Or has the rule recently been amended?
I know that it’s a travel but not sure whether it was the same right from the beginning. Because I’ve seen a few dunks off of self-passes without them touching the rim or the backboard…..
if you catch it without your feet on the ground and let go of it before they get back down it’s fine.
if they didn’t change the rule, u can catch it if it slips out of your hands when u go up. but if it’s a legit fg attempt it is a travel.
Well that’s definitely better, but we can still omit the “Big” in “Big 3″.
good for him. scub ass ni66a
© 2014 Source Interlink Magazines, LLC, All rights reserved.