Sunday, February 6th, 2011 at 9:51 am  |  35 responses

Slamadaday: Al Thornton on Zaza Pachulia

Al cocked back something fierce last night against the Hawks. We haven’t seen him dunk like this since his rookie season.

  • Add a Comment
  • Share
  • RSS

Tags: , , , , ,

  • http://www.twitter.com/gerardhimself Gerard Himself

    oh my!

  • http://www.facebook.com/joe.l.brewer3 BlackPhantom


  • Nashty


  • sefos


  • http://www.nba.com Darksaber


  • Hugo Loon

    i know the refs are reluctant to calling travels…but cmon now…

  • http://Philosophervision@blogspot.com The Philosopher

    Travel… but nice, regardless.
    Al Horford is Otis Thorpe Jr.

  • Think Tank

    Woo, that was nasty! Poor Poor Zaza, he was doomed!

  • Yesse

    Travel, but the play is still nice.

  • slamfan4life

    Where the hell was this dude for the past few seasons! lol


  • http://slamonline.com The Black Rick Kamla

    The Verizon Center was the Highlight Factory last night!!!!! crazy game, good win by the Hawks

  • http://staticseth.blogspot.com Seth

    Zaza got his poster signed by Al after the game.

  • riggs

    lol @ the end of the video, look like he pulled a muscle

  • http://slamonline.com The Black Rick Kamla

    drop step…not a travel

  • Bojangles

    OH ME OH MY!

  • r2j

    I knew Al Thornton was athletic but not THAT!!! athletic. That should be on the top 5 of the best dunks of the year.

  • barnabusb

    OH SNAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • http://counterkicks.com Quinned

    @The Black Rick Kamla that was not a dropstep! A dropstep is a post move not a take two steps without establishing a pivot foot

  • argenitne pro baller

    @ The Black Rick Kamla have u ever played basketball? not a travel?

  • http://slamonline.com niQ


  • Mac

    It was a travel. He had possesion of the ball with both feet off the ground at 0:08, both feet come down, then he takes an additional step. That’s a travel. Whenever both feet leave the ground (ie. hop step) you have to take off from both feet upon landing or you traveled.

  • http://bedotwater.bandcamp.com BE.water

    this is not a travel.

  • http://slamonline.com The Black Rick Kamla

    @quinned @argentine two steps and the last is a pivot…which is perfectly legal

  • Pancho

    Javale looks like he wanted that one real bad. Kinda dissapointed that he didnt get the oop.

  • SylvioMac

    No luggage = no travel.

  • D12FSU

    Go NOLES

  • matt.t

    Nice! But was a big walk.

  • marc


  • AveJoe20

    hAHA he took four steps. Its a walk but it doesnt even matter cuz that was sick.

  • http://www.twiter.com/dfrance21 dfrance21

    Definitely a travel. Had he not taken that first little step, then it would have been legal. However he has looked soooooo unathletic since joining the Wiz, its good to see him take flight and let the fans know he’s still got it.

  • Cizzo

    Yeah he walked it out but still he went upstairs though…..

  • http://SLAMonline.com GotHandles?


  • http://slamonline.com The Black Rick Kamla

    goodness grief people, the last ‘step’ isn’t a STEP it is a pivot. This is a textbook drop step, alot of you cats have never played before. He takes one initial step with the left, and then establishes his right as his pivot, and then pivots his left for the plant….goodness grief, some of yall need to just pick up a basketball and learn the rules

  • Pingback: SLAM ONLINE | » Video: JaVale McGee Assaults the Rim

  • D-Block

    That dunk had me thinking back to his FSU days…