2012 Jordan Brand Classic Rosters Announced

If you’re a fan of high school basketball, today is a great day! Why? Because our good friends at the Jordan Brand Classic unveiled the 2012 roster moments ago.

Enjoy the JBC news and rosters (posted below, via official release) and remember that we’ll have you covered for all the Jordan Brand Classic news you’ll need between now and when the game tips off on April 14.

CHARLOTTE, NC (February 2, 2012) – Following in the shoes of Jordan Brand Classic alumni Chris Paul, Carmelo Anthony, LeBron James,Kevin Durant and Blake Griffin, the next generation of basketball’s brightest stars will take the floor in the 11th annual Jordan Brand Classic at Time Warner Cable Arena in Charlotte on Saturday, April 14th. The Jordan Brand Classic will be nationally televised live on ESPN.

Jordan Brand, a division of NIKE, Inc., announced the rosters today, which features several members of ESPNUs 100 players – No.1 Shabazz Muhammad (Las Vegas, NV/Undecided), No. 2 Isaiah Austin (Arlington, TX/Baylor), No. 3 Kyle Anderson (Jersey City, NJ/UCLA) and No. 4 Kaleb Tarczewski (Southborough, MA/Arizona).

The Jordan Brand Classic event will also include a Regional Game, showcasing the top prep players from the state of North Carolina in an East vs. West showdown and the fifth annual International Game featuring 16 of the top 17-and-under players from around the world.  Two of th

e top five picks in last year’s NBA Draft included International game alums Enes Kanter (Turkey) and Jonas Valančiūnas (Lithuania).

The tripleheader will begin with the International Game at 2:30 PM followed by the Regional Game at 4:30 PM, and the All-American Game at 7:00 PM. The International and regional rosters will be announced at a later date.

“For over 10 years, the Jordan Brand Classic has featured some of the game’s greatest players and intense action,” said Keith Houlemard, President of Jordan Brand. “We are thrilled once again to host these incredible players at Charlotte’s Time Warner Cable Arena and in front of millions of people tuning in on ESPN.”

Additional selectees for this year’s event include Brandon Ashley (Henderson, NV/Arizona), Anthony Bennett (Henderson, NV/Undecided), Kris Dunn (New London, CT/Providence), Archie Goodwin (Little Rock, AR/Kentucky), Jerami Grant (Hyattsville, MD/Syracuse), Gary Harris (Fishers, IN/Michigan State), Danuel House (Houston, TX/Houston), Grant Jerrett (La Verne, CA/Arizona), Brice Johnson (Cordova, SC/North Carolina), Ricardo Ledo (South Kent, CT/Providence), Marcus Paige (Marion, IA/North Carolina), Tony Parker (Lithonia, GA/Undecided), Alex Poythress (Clarksville, TN/Kentucky), Rodney Purvis (Raleigh, NC/N.C. State), Rasheed Sulaimon (Houston, TX/Duke) and J.P. Tokoto (Milwaukee, WI/North Carolina).

Tickets for the Jordan Brand Classic are now on sale at all Ticketmaster locations, the Time Warner Cable box office, online at ticketmaster.com or by calling 1-800-745-3000. For more information, visit the official web site, www.JordanBrandClassic.com or follow the JBC on Twitter @JordanClassic.