2012 NBA All-Star Reserves Announced

by February 09, 2012

Tonight, the NBA All-Star reserves were announced, and the League’s website has the full list. (Happy, unhappy with the selections?): “Perennial All-Stars Paul Pierce and Dirk Nowitzki have been chosen as All-Stars for the 10th and 11th time, respectively, and headline the list of 14 players that have been selected by the coaches as reserves for the 2012 NBA All-Star Game, the NBA announced today … Joining Pierce as reserves on the East squad are Chris Bosh, Luol Deng, Roy Hibbert, Andre Iguodala, Joe Johnson, and Deron Williams.

Nowitzki, whose 11 selections are consecutive, is joined on the West team by reserves LaMarcus Aldridge, Marc Gasol, Kevin Love, Steve Nash, Tony Parker, and Russell Westbrook.”