2015 Slam Dunk Contest Participants Announced

There had been some earlier media reports, but on Tuesday the NBA made it official by announcing the four players that will be participating in the 2015 Sprite Slam Dunk Contest, which will take place Saturday night Feb. 14 at the Barclays Center. The four players are Giannis Antetokounmpo, Mason Plumlee, Victor Oladipo and Zach Lavine.

Plumlee will have the hometown crowd on his side, but Zach Lavine has got to be the favorite. If you want to know why, you can check out his résumé here.