3rd Annual Chicago United Hoops Classic: South Side vs. West Side Rosters

From our friends at the Chicago United Hoops Classic:

Chicago United Hoops Classic (CUHC), the annual South Side vs. West Side All-Star high school basketball game, will be held on Saturday, May 4th at 2:00 p.m. at the University of Chicago’s Gerald Ratner Athletic Center, 5530 South Ellis, Chicago.

The Chicago United Hoops Classic is a South Side vs. West Side high school basketball showcase event designed to helpUNITE the city by teaching young men and women that basketball must extend beyond the court stressing the importance of character, leadership and education.

The third annual event features the most elite high school players in the state. The South Side team will be led by Coach Robert Smith from Simeon High School and Coach Nick Irvin from Morgan Park High, who both have won state championships. Among others the roster features Kendall Pollard of Simeon High School, Billy Garrett of Morgan Park High School, Demarcus Richardson of Curie High School and Sterling Brown of Proviso East High School.

The West Side team will be led by Coach William “Wolf” Nelson of Farragut Career Academy and Coach Henry Cotton of Marshall High School. The CUHC’s 3rd Annual Game will also be honoring Tony McCoy (Jordan Summer League) and Sonny Parker, with a Lifetime Achievement Award along with Keifer Sykes as an Honorary Alumni Game Ambassador. Special invited guests that will be attending the game include Mayor Rahm Emanuel, Tim Hardaway, Linae Harper (Whitney Young) Scoop Jackson (ESPN), Chicago Bulls and Chicago Bears and many more. Tickets will be available game day at the box office or online at chihoopsclassic.eventbrite.com. Complete team rosters are as follows:

Russell Woods-P (Simeon)
Kendall Pollard-P (Simeon)
Jaylon Tate-P (Simeon)
Mark Weems-P (Seaton) Alex Anthony Foster-P (Seaton)
Moshawn Thomas-P (Hyde Park)
Philip Lee-P (Hyde Park)
Johnny Griffin-P (Bloom)
Marvie Keith-P (Crete-Monee)
Laquon Treadwell-P(Crete-Monee)
Alvin Ellis-P (De LaSalle)
Billy Garrett (Morgan Park)
Kyle Davis (Morgan Park)
Jovan Mooring-P (Hillcrest)

Ben Moore-P (Bolingbrook)
Elliot Cole-P (Power House)
Ricky Battles-P (Westinghouse)
Miki Labaya-P (River-Brookfield)
Jabril Adekoya-P (Andrew)
Jamal Mcdowell (Orr)
Demarcus Richardson (Curie)
Chris Craig-P (Marshall)
Sterling Brown (Proviso East)
Langdon Neal-P (Francis Parker)
William Heard-P (Douglas Academy)
Steven Cook-P (New Trier)
Alex Gufstufson-P (Oak Park-River Forest)
Andrew Zelis-P (Wheaton North)