NBA Admits Blown Call in Hawks-Celtics Game 6

by May 12, 2012
22


With the Hawks down 81-79 with 3.1 seconds left, Al Horford was fouled by Marquis Daniels prior to the inbound pass. Officials ruled that the foul came after the ball was released, which resulted in another throw-in. The NBA admitted the refs made a mistake, and the Hawks should have received a free throw and the ball. Unfortunately, there is no recourse for Atlanta who suffered a season-ending loss on Thursday. Check out the play in question: