NBA Admitted that Refs Blew a Key Call in Pacers/Warriors Game

by January 23, 2012

The NBA continues with the recent trend of publicly admitting when its refs screw up. From the Contra Costa Times: “Here is the statement from ‘With 5.4 seconds remaining in the Indiana-Golden State game on Jan. 20, Pacers guard George Hill intentionally kicked the ball away from Warriors guard Monta Ellis during his cross over dribble. According to rule no. 10, Section IV.b, kicking the ball or striking it with any part of the leg is a violation when it is an intentional act. The officials missed the kicked ball violation which should have resulted in a deadball situation and Golden State inbounding the ball on the sideline nearest the spot of the violation.'”