Norris Cole Forgets NBA Rules During Inbounds Play (VIDEO)

by February 05, 2015

This may be the Blooper of the Year, and you can be sure Shaq and the Inside the NBA crew are going to have fun with this one tonight. What exactly happened here? Well, um, there’s really no explanation. This turned out to be a costly turnover in the Heat’s 102-101 loss to the Timberwolves in Minnesota. Also, Hassan Whiteside isn’t blameless here, either. Why he gave the ball back to Cole stepped back out of bounds to inbound the ball again is unclear. Whiteside did go for 24 points and 20 rebounds, so that makes up for this a bit, but just a bad look, and loss for the Heat, who are going to have to figure something out at point guard if they plan on making the playoffs.