Team USA Select Team Roster Announced

After practicing against Team USA with a slightly larger squad in Vegas, the Select Team’s roster, made up of college juniors and seniors, was finalized today. The 10-member team will include:

JaJuan Johnson (Purdue University / Indianapolis, Ind.); Jon Leuer (University of Wisconsin / Orono, Minn.); Shelvin Mack (Butler University / Lexington, Ky.); Kyle Singler (Duke University / Medford, Ore.); Chris Singleton (Florida State University / Canton, Ga.); Nolan Smith ( Duke University / Upper Marlboro, Md.); Howard Thompkins (University of Georgia / Lithonia, Ga.); Mike Tisdale (University of Illinois / Riverton, Ill.); Kemba Walker (University of Connecticut / Bronx, N.Y.); and Chris Wright (University of Dayton / Trotwood, Ohio).

Led by Coach Jay Wright, these 10 will meet up with Team USA in New York August 9-13.

For more on USA basketball, the World Basketball Festival or this summer’s FIBA World Championship in Turkey, check out our special issue.