Wooden Award Midseason Top 25 List Released

by January 22, 2014


by Bill DiFilippo / @bflip33

College basketball is almost at its halfway point, which means that the sport’s various midseason award watch lists are starting to be released.

Today, the Wooden Award, which is given annually to college basketball’s top player, released its midseason award watch list, which features 25 of college basketball’s top players. Here is the full list:

Kyle Anderson, UCLA; Keith Appling, Michigan State; Cameron Bairstow, New Mexico; Jordan Clarkson, Missouri; Aaron Craft, Ohio State; Sam Dekker, Wisconsin; Cleanthony Early, Wichita State; Tyler Ennis, Syracuse; C.J. Fair, Syracuse; Aaron Gordon, Arizona; Rodney Hood, Duke; Nick Johnson, Arizona; DeAndre Kane, Iowa State; Doug McDermott, Creighton; Shabazz Napier, UConn; Jabari Parker, Duke; Adreian Payne, Michigan State; Casey Prather, Florida; Julius Randle, Kentucky; Marcus Smart, Oklahoma State; Russ Smith, Louisville; T.J. Warren, N.C. State; Andrew Wiggins, Kansas; Chaz Williams, UMass; Joseph Young, Oregon

While the list does have some notable names missing, such as star Kansas big man Joel Embiid, it is worth noting that this list is merely a watch list and not a list of finalists. The full list of 15 finalists will be released on March 8.