Jahlil Okafor, Frank Kaminsky Headline Wooden Award Midseason List

by January 15, 2015

The John R. Wooden Award is given to the best college basketball player in America every year. While we’re still a few months away from figuring out who will win this season’s award, the Los Angeles Athletic Club—which gives out the award—announced the 25 players who made the midseason watch list on Wednesday. The list is filled with some of the sport’s biggest stars, like Duke’s Jahlil Okafor and Wisconsin’s Frank Kaminsky. But it’s not the end of the world if a player isn’t listed, as they can still be added to the final list, which will be released in March.

Here is the complete list, from ESPN:

• Justin Anderson, Virginia
• Ron Baker, Wichita State
• Ryan Boatright, UConn
• Willie Cauley-Stein, Kentucky
• Yogi Ferrell, Indiana
• Jerian Grant, Notre Dame
• Montrezl Harrell, Louisville
• D’Angelo Harrison, St. John’s
• Tyler Haws, BYU
• Buddy Hield, Oklahoma
• Stanley Johnson, Arizona
• Tyus Jones, Duke
• Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin
• Jordan Mickey, LSU
• Georges Niang, Iowa State
• Jahlil Okafor, Duke
• Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga
• Bobby Portis, Arkansas
• Chasson Randle, Stanford
• Terry Rozier, Louisville
• D’Angelo Russell, Ohio State
• Juwan Staten, West Virginia
• Melo Trimble, Maryland
• Kyle Wiltjer
• Delon Wright, Utah