2011 Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Chris Mullin and Dennis Rodman will highlight the Class of ’11, which also includes Artis Gilmore, Arvydas Sabonis, Teresa Edwards and a three worthy coaches. Via Yahoo! Sports: “Dennis Rodman, Chris Mullin and a trio of coaching legends are part of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame’s Class of 2011. Coaches Tex Winter, innovator of the ‘Triangle’ offense, Stanford’s Tara VanDerveer and Philadelphia University’s Herb Magee were part of the class announced Monday at the Final Four in Houston. ‘It’s cool, man. It’s a great feeling,’ Rodman said. Longtime NBA and ABA star Artis Gilmore, former Portland TrailBlazers center Arvydas Sabonis and Olympic gold medalist Teresa Edwards also will be inducted. They are joined by Harlem Globetrotter Reece ‘Goose’ Tatum and Boston Celtic Tom ‘Satch’ Sanders. The class will be formally inducted in Springfield, Mass., in August.”