With the Hawks down 81-79 with 3.1 seconds left, Al Horford was fouled by Marquis Daniels prior to the inbound pass. Officials ruled that the foul came after the ball was released, which resulted in another throw-in. The NBA admitted the refs made a mistake, and the Hawks should have received a free throw and the ball. Unfortunately, there is no recourse for Atlanta who suffered a season-ending loss on Thursday. Check out the play in question:
Trending
01
Former SLAM Editor-in-Chief Ben Osborne Showcases the Game’s Global Impact in New Photo Book Courtside Candy
02
How the Real Run L.A. College Summer League is Giving the Area’s Best Another Chance to Shine in the Offseason
03