2012 Elite 24 Roster Announced (Final 12)

After announcing the first dozen players last week, ESPN has announced the second batch of players to complete the 2012 Elite 24 rosters. Via ESPN RISE:

The final 12 players selected to participate in the seventh annual Under Armour Elite 24 event at California’s Venice Beach were announced on Thursday.

Featuring 24 of the nation’s top high school basketball players, Under Armour Elite 24 participants are selected based on their performance during AAU tournaments and national summer camps by ESPN high school basketball experts. The first 12 players were announced last week.

The 2012 Under Armour Elite 24 will be held at the Venice Beach Courts in Los Angeles Aug. 24-25. The game airs live on ESPNU at 7 p.m. ET Aug. 25, while the Under Armour Slam Dunk Contest will air Aug. 24 at 7 p.m. ET on ESPNU.

Aaron Gordon, ranked No. 6 in the ESPN 100, leads the class of 2013 contingent. Also included is Jabari Bird, ranked No. 20 in the ESPN 100 and Gordon’s teammate on the Oakland Soldiers AAU club. The duo led the Oakland Soldiers to the Nike Peach Jam title last month. The Elite 24 roster includes five of the top 10 players in the ESPN 100.

Tyus Jones, the No. 2-ranked player in the ESPN 60, leads the class of 2014 contingent. Three of the top six players in the ESPN 60 are on the Elite 24 roster.

Five Under Armour Elite 24 players have committed to colleges: Nate Britt II to North Carolina, Aquille Carr to Seton Hall, Nigel Williams-Goss to Washington, and both Conner Frankamp and Brannen Greene to Kansas.

Below is the full list of the second 12 players selected to the game. The specific team rosters and dunk contest participants will be announced prior to the event.

Jabari Bird Oakland Soldiers (Richmond, Calif.) Undecided
Tyler Ennis CIA Bounce (Newark, N.J.) Undecided
Keith Frazier DJH5 (Dallas, Texas) Undecided
Conner Frankamp KC Run GMC (Wichita, Kan.) Kansas
Aaron Gordon Oakland Soldiers (San Jose, Calif.) Undecided
Brannen Greene Atlanta Celtics (Monroe, Ga.) Kansas
Tyus Jones Howard Pulley (Apple Valley, Minn.) Undecided
Emmanuel Mudiay Texas Select (Arlington, Texas) Undecided
Austin Nichols M33M (Eads, Tenn.) Undecided
Sindarius Thornwell Team United (Mouth of Wilson, Va.) Undecided
Nigel William-Goss California Supreme (Henderson, Nev.) Washington
Justise Winslow Houston Hoops (Houston, Texas) Undecided