NBA Announces 2012-13 All-NBA Teams

by May 23, 2013

The NBA released the media’s selections for the ’12-13 All-NBA teams, and to the surprise of no one, LeBron James was the only player to earn all 119 first place votes. After a stellar year that saw James earn his fourth MVP in five years, the unanimous selection was well deserved.

Joining James are Kevin Durant (fourth All-NBA First_Team selection), Tim Duncan (10th), Kobe Bryant (11th) and Chris Paul (third). Bryant’s 11th selection ties him with Karl Malone for the most First-Team selections in NBA history.

Check out the rest of the choices below, as well as how many votes total they received in parentheses.


LeBron James, Miami (595), Ā Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City (555), Tim Duncan, San Antonio (392), Kobe Bryant, L.A. Lakers (521), Chris Paul, L.A. Clippers (537)


Carmelo Anthony, New York (397), Blake Griffin, L.A. Clippers (132), Marc Gasol, Memphis (295), Tony Parker, San Antonio (273), Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City (306)


David Lee, Golden State (79), Paul George, Indiana (73), Dwight Howard, L.A. Lakers (203), Dwyane Wade, Miami (145), James Harden, Houston (253)

Other players receiving votes, with point totals: Brook Lopez, Brooklyn, 132 (7 First-Team votes); Stephen Curry, Golden State, 72; LaMarcus Aldridge, Portland, 62; Chris Bosh, Miami, 59 (4); Joakim Noah, Chicago, 56 (3); Zach Randolph, Memphis, 45; Al Horford, Atlanta, 31 (2); Paul Pierce, Boston, 24; Al Jefferson, Utah, 20 (1); Tyson Chandler, New York, 19 (1); Roy Hibbert, Indiana, 9; Luol Deng, Chicago, 8; Kevin Garnett, Boston, 8; Ty Lawson, Denver, 8; Josh Smith, Atlanta, 7; Deron Williams, Brooklyn, 6; Pau Gasol, LA Lakers, 4; Serge Ibaka, Oklahoma City, 4; Omer Asik, Houston, 3; Kenneth Faried, Denver, 3; Raymond Felton, New York, 3; Kyrie Irving, Cleveland, 3; Carlos Boozer, Chicago, 2; Mike Conley, Memphis, 2; David West, Indiana, 2; Rudy Gay, Toronto, 1; JJ Hickson, Portland, 1; Andre Iguodala, Denver, 1; Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas, 1; Nikola Pekovic, Minnesota, 1; Rajon Rondo, Boston, 1; Nikola Vucevic, Orlando, 1.