NBA Announces Las Vegas Summer League First and Second Team

After an impressive showcase full of talent, here are the results for the 2021 Las Vegas Summer League awards:

Sacramento Kings lottery pick, Davion Mitchell and Brooklyn Nets first-round selection Cam Thomas both went home as the 2021 Las Vegas Summer League co-MVPs, as well as All-Summer League First Team selections.

The players included on the first team with Thomas and Mitchell were Jalen Johnson (Atlanta), Trey Murphy III (New Orleans), Payton Pritchard (Boston), Jalen Smith (Phoenix) and Obi Toppin (New York).

The second team featured players that played well, but was shut down due to injuries during various times of the tournament. The No. 1 overall pick in the 2021 Draft, Detroit’s Cade Cunningham, led the All-Summer League Second Team despite sitting out due to calf soreness. No. 2 overall pick Jalen Green of the Houston Rockets sat out for hamstring soreness. Paul Reed (Philadelphia), Patrick Williams (Chicago Bulls) and Luke Garza (Pistons) filled out the second team.