Video: Michael Finley Gets Away With One

by Marcel Mutoni

According to League rules, referees can’t review a play when shot clock violations are in question. Because, you know, that’d make far too much sense.

Michael Finley and the Spurs took full advantage of this last night in Sacramento, as they narrowly escaped with a three-point win:

Even Coach Pop knows his team got away with one there: “Spurs coach Gregg Popovich did look at the replay after the game. He admitted the shot should not have counted. ‘It looked like the ball was still in his hands,’ Popovich said.”