Team NIKE New York Announces Roster

by August 08, 2013

by Eldon Khorshidi | @eldonadam

The final cut has finally been made.

After two months of evaluating the top streetball talent across New York, today Nike officials announced the 12 players chosen to represent Team NIKE New York in the Tournament of Champions beginning next Wednesday. The TOC will be held from August 14-17, with regional Team NIKE squads competing against one another at various parks throughout Manhattan and Brooklyn.

The games will be physical, intense and personal—after all, this is streetball, this is the Mecca, and these are ultra-competitive players reppin’ both themselves and their city in front of hundreds of passionate (and highly demanding) spectators. The games will also be filled with talent, as James Harden and Kevin Durant are scheduled to compete in the Summer is Serious Game on August 16, along with the usual handful of NBA guys who’ll pass through and decide to suit up on a whim.

Below is the official Team NIKE New York roster. Stay tuned for a roster breakdown, and be sure to keep it locked on SLAMOnline for all TOC-related coverage. In the meantime, check out the video above for a glimpse into the atmosphere of New York City summer hoops, and for a sneak peak into the three days of tryouts that sealed the fate of each player.



Kenny Satterfield

Gary Erving

Zamal Nixon

Jeremy Hazell

Marvin Roberts


Quinton Hosley

Kavon Lytch

Al Sheppard

Delroy James

Kirk Williams

Curt Kelly

Vern Goodrich