Under Armour Announces Elite 24 Game Rosters, Brooklyn Venue

The Elite 24 Game, one of the most anticipated events in the grassroots summer circuit calendar, will return to Brooklyn for a second consecutive year when it hosts the 9th annual all-star game at the Brooklyn Bridge Park, Pier 2 on August 23rd. Overall, there are 13 players from the class of 2015, nine from the class of 2016 and two from the class of 2017. More info from Under Armour:

Under Armour Basketball today announced it is bringing the Elite 24 – the nation’s premier high school basketball showcase – back to Brooklyn, NY for the second consecutive year. The nation’s top high school basketball players will assemble on August 23 at Pier 2 of the Brooklyn Bridge Park to make a name for themselves in New York City—the Mecca of basketball. The game will air live on ESPNU at 7PM ET.


Since its founding, 40 players from the game went on to be selected in the first round of the NBA Draft, 24 were selected in the Lottery, and three went on to be drafted number one overall. This year’s game again features some of the most promising young basketball players in the world.


The event also features a Dunk contest, Skills contest and Three-Point contest that will take place on Friday, August 22. Friday night action will be carried live on ESPN3 and will re-air on ESPNU on Saturday, August 23 at noon ET.


For the first time in the game’s history an UA NEXT “Rising Stars” game has been added to the weekend showcase. The best middle school-aged basketball players from the Tri-State area will square off on Saturday at 5PM ET.


The top 24 players in the country selected to play in the 2014 Under Armour Basketball Elite 24 are listed below.


Class of 2015:
Ivan Rabb (Bishop O’Dowd, CA), Malik Newman (Callaway, MS), Stephen Zimmerman (Bishop Gorman, LV)), Cheick Diallo (Our Savior New American, NY), Jaylen Brown (Wheeler, GA), Thomas Bryant (Huntington Prep, WV), Brandon Ingram (Kinston, NC), Chase Jeter (Bishop Gorman, LV), Antonio Blakeney (Oak Ridge, FL), Derrick Jones (Archbishop Carroll, PA), Juwan Evans (Justin F. Kimball, TX), Donovan Mitchell (Brewster Academy, NY), Bryant Crawford (Gonzaga, DC).


Class of 2016:
Thon Maker (Carlisle, VA), Josh Jackson (Consortium, MI), Jayson Tatum (Chaminade, MO), Malik Monk (Bentonville, AR), Harry Giles (Wesleyan Christian, NC), Dennis Smith, Jr. (Trinity Christian, NC), Terrance Ferguson (Prime Prep, TX), Mustapha Heron (Sacred Heart, CT), Tyus Battle (Gill St. Bernard’s, NJ). 


Class of 2017:
Troy Brown, Jr. (Centennial, NV), Jalek Felton (Mullins, SC).


Isaiah Briscoe (Roselle Catholic, NJ/2016) and Derryck Thornton, Jr. (Findlay, NV) were invited but are unable to play due to injury.